A Perfect Circle drop new single and announce first album in fourteen years

new music 07/02/2018

US rockers A Perfect Circle will release their new album EAT THE ELEPHANT on April 20 via BMG.
The band’s fourth full-length album, and the first since 2004’s eMOTIVe, EAT THE ELEPHANT arrives following years of anticipation and speculation, which reached fever pitch when they announced tour dates in the US and Europe and released new tracks ‘The Doomed’ and ‘Disillusioned’.
In New Zealand, ‘The Doomed’ has enjoyed solid airplay on The Rock since release.
Fronted by Maynard James Keenan and Billy Howerdel, The Perfect Circle are excited to be releasing an album after a 14-year hiatus.
“I’m actually more excited that its intentional release date is serving a greater purpose. The 20th of April is Carina Round’s birthday. She is a dear friend who is extremely difficult to shop for. Pressure off. Of course, I must also note that the potheads are gonna be thrilled that this album comes out on 4-20. May it serve as a glorious soundtrack to accompany all of the giggling and vexing sounds of nibbling and snacking. Fingers crossed, Cheech & Chong will be proud,” says Keenan.
“Demos are these precious ideas that you love in their initial state,” adds Howerdel. “Then you collaborate, invite other ideas, and watch them progress. That’s the dynamics and growth of a great record. I feel we’ve made a great record.”
Pre-orders for the 12-song album, which was co-produced by Dave Sardy (Autolux, Slayer), are available NOW and come with instant digital downloads of ‘TalkTalk’, ‘Disillusioned’ and ‘The Doomed’.

Listen to TalkTalk now below:

EAT THE ELEPHANT is being released in multiple formats including digital, CD, double gatefold 180 gram vinyl and a box set with both the vinyl and CD as well as a prism and custom playing card deck. In advance of Record Store Day, a limited-edition independent retail exclusive version of the LP on white 180 gram vinyl with alternate cover will also be available. 


  1. Eat The Elephant
  2. Disillusioned
  3. The Contrarian
  4. The Doomed
  5. So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish
  6. TalkTalk
  7. By And Down The River
  8. Delicious
  9. DLB
  10. Hourglass
  11. Feathers
  12. Get The Lead Out

    A Perfect Circle’s current line-up is Maynard James Keenan (Tool, Puscifer), Billy Howerdel (Ashes Divide), James Iha (Tinted Windows, Smashing Pumpkins), Jeff Friedl (Puscifer, The Beta Machine) and Matt McJunkins (Eagles of Death Metal, The Beta Machine).