Smashing Pumpkins just dropped new track and previewed new album

new music 17/09/2018

Smashing Pumpkins have shared details about the release of their upcoming album Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun., AND dropped new single 'Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts).'

This track's big, happy melody and Corgan's vocal style will take OG fans back to the good ol' days. 

The full album is set to feature founding members Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin, along with guitarist Jeff Schroeder. The first to feature all three original members in close to two decade. However, don't hold your breath for D'Arcy. The beef's still strong between the band and their former bassist. 

Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. is produced by the legendary Rick Rubin and recorded at his Shangri La Studios and features the previously released Smashing Pumpkins single 'Solara'.

Here's the full tracklist: 

1. “Knights of Malta”
2. “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)”
3. “Travels”
4. “Solara”
5. “Alienation”
6. “Marchin’ On”
7. “With Sympathy”
8. “Seek and You Shall Destroy”

Check out the new track above. The album is due out on November 16th.