Deftones announce their new album 'OHMS'

music news 21/08/2020

After much teasing through social media and billboards, Deftones have finally announced their upcoming album, 'OHMS', set to release next month.

As reported by Loudwire, drummer Abe Cunningham confirmed that the new album was finished back in June, but with the way this year is shaping up, a lot of us weren't holding our breaths.

Last week, the band began posting videos of past lyrics and hidden morse code messages through their social media and website, which started to get fans excited at the possibility of an album release. 

Fans began to de-code these cryptic messages - one of the clues being directions which led fans to a Deftones billboard. 

An Apple Music listing has now confirmed the upcoming arrival of the new album, set to release on September 25.

Check out the track list of 'OHMS' below.

1. Genesis
2. Ceremony
3. Urantia
4. Error
5. The Spell of Mathematics
6. Pompeji
7. This Link Is Dead
8. Radiant City
9. Headless
10. Ohms