Huntly Placemakers Speedway Season 18/19

The Huntly Placemakers Speedway Season is back for 2018/2019 and The Rock is proud to be getting you closer to all the action this season.

Catch The Rock Roadies on the streets of the Waikato for your chance to win tickets to each meet or keep The Rock loud to find out how you could be catching all the action live from The Rock’s VIP Corporate Tent at selected events.

Where: Huntly Speedway, 93 Mcvie Road, Huntly.

The Huntly Placemakers Speedway Season is back for 2018/2019 and The Rock is proud to be getting you closer to all the action this season.

Catch The Rock Roadies on the streets of the Waikato for your chance to win tickets to each meet or keep The Rock loud to find out how you could be catching all the action live from The Rock’s VIP Corporate Tent at selected events.

Where: Huntly Speedway, 93 Mcvie Road, Huntly.

Upcoming Events:

  • Saturday 3rd November 2018 - Porter Group V8 Special 2018 + DVS Super Saloon Challenge. Gates Open 3pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Saturday 10th November 2018 - OPENING NIGHT - Triple Points - FIREWORKS SPECTACULAR. Gates Open 3pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Saturday 17th November 2018 - Stockcar & Superstock Teams Event + Waikato Super Saloon Champs + Kevin Bates Memorial. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 6pm
  • Saturday 24th November 2018 - RAIN DATE
  • Saturday 1st December 2018 - Waikato Modified Champs + Waikato Production Saloon Champs. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 7pm.
  • Saturday 8th December 2018 - Meeting TBC
  • Saturday 15th December - Waikato Superstock Champs + Alex Gillian and George Hazelton Stockcar Memorial. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Saturday 29th December 2018 - DVS Super Saloon Challenge + Fireworks & Freestyle Lifestyle BMX. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Tuesday 1st January 2019 - United Truck Parts International Midget Series. Gates Open 3pm / Racing Starts at 6pm (Rain Date - 2nd January)
  • Thursday 10th January 2019 - Made in Metal NZ Super Saloon Championship - Practice. Gates Open 5pm / Practice Starts at 7pm
  • Friday 11th January 2019 - Made in Metal NZ Super Saloon Championship - Qualifying. Gates Open 4pm / Practice Starts at 7pm
  • Saturday 12th January 2019 - Made in Metal Super Saloon Championship - Finals + Modified Stampede. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Saturday 26th January 2019 - Lightning Concrete Waikato Stockcar Championship + OST Minisprint Tour. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Friday 8th February 2019 - NZ Stockcar Grand Prix - Qualifying. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Saturday 9th February 2019 - NZ Stockcar Grand Prix - Finals. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Saturday 16th February 2019 - Waikato Sidecar Champs TBC + Modified Cup 30 Lapper & Waikato Ministocks. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Saturday 23rd February 2019 - Meeting TBC
  • Saturday 9th March 2019 - Waikato Saloon Championship & Waikato Sprintcar Champs + Midget 40 Lapper. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 7pm
  • Saturday 16th March 2019 - Huntly Quarry Season Points Finale + Kiwis V Kangaroos Ministock Challenge. Gates Open 4pm / Racing Starts at 6pm
  • Saturday 6th April 2019 - Future of Speedway Mini Stocks + The Tank Guy Waikato Saloon Champs and Demo Derby. Gates Open 1pm / Racing Starts at 4pm
  • Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th April 2019 - North vs South Fan Appreciation Meeting, Proceeds to Camp Quality NZ. Gates Open 1pm / Racing Starts at 6pm.
  • Saturday 27th april 2019 - RAIN DATE
  • Saturday 11th May 2019 - RAIN DATE

Tickets:

Adults - Prices Range from $20 - $35
Students (With Student ID) - $10
Child (Up to 15yrs) - $10
Pensioners - $10
Family - Prices range from $50 - $70 (2 Adults, up to 4 children)
Under 5YRS - FREE
Security Patrolled Car Park - $2

Tickets available at the gate - Eftpos + Cash Available .

Buy your season pass HERE

For more info, Check out the Huntly Placemakers Speedway HERE or follow them on Facebook for more updates HERE