Former Rolling Stone editor has the scoop on Tool's new album

Rock Drive 21/08/2019

Jay and Dunc had a chat with former Rolling Stone Magazine editor Rod Yates who was one of the lucky few that have already heard the new Tool album 'Fear Inoculum'.

Rod Yates was at the advanced preview listening of Fear Inoculum and has written down some notes on the songs:

There's a couple of things. Firstly, Danny Carry (Tool drummer) is a monster. He's always been incredible but on this record he is phenomenal. It's such an in-depth album and there's more subtlety in there, more nuances. All the songs are so long, they are between 10-16mins long with the exception of the interludes in between them. 

Fear Inoculum full track list:
- Fear Inoculum
- Pneuma
- Invincible
- Descending
- Culling Voices
- Chocolate Chip Trip
- 7empest

Fear Inoculum officially drops on 30th August 2019.