Rolling Stones announce new album: Blue & Lonesome

Pics 07/10/2016

The full details of just-announced Rolling Stones album Blue & Lonesome have been released.


It's the first studio album from the iconic rockers in over a decade and is made up of covers of classic Chicago blues songs.


The 12-track album was recorded over the course of just three days in December last year at British Grove Studios in West London, near the Richmond and Eel Pie Island where the Stones started out as a young blues band playing pubs and clubs.


The Stones were joined by long-time touring partners Darryl Jones (bass), Chuck Leavell (keyboards) and Matt Clifford (keyboards), as well as Eric Clapton on two tracks and percussionist Jim Keltner on one.


The album will be available on CD, digital download, double heavyweight vinyl that includes a download card or a deluxe edition that includes the album on CD, a 75 page mini-book about the making of the album and band photo postcards.


The album is currently available for pre-sale ahead of its release on December 2.

Blue & Lonesome track listing:

1. Just Your Fool

2. Commit a Crime

3. Blue and Lonesome

4. All of Your Love

5. I Gotta Go

6. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing

7. Ride ‘Em On Down

8. Hate to See You Go

9. Hoo Doo Blues

10. Little Rain

11. Just Like I Treat You

12. I Can't Quit You Baby