Highly Suspect announce new album 'The Midnight Demon Club', drop two new songs

'The Midnight Demon Club' is all set for release on September 9, and will include 12 tracks.
23 June 2022 11:00AM

Highly Suspect have announced their upcoming album 'The Midnight Demon Club', and they've gone and dropped two new songs!

The album announcement and release of the songs happened early this morning - after the band have been teasing the upcoming stuff on their social media all week.

The Midnight Demon Club is all set for release on September 9, and the full-length album will include 12 tracks. Check out the tracklist below:

01. "The Sound"
02. "Natural Born Killer"
03. "Ice Cold"
04. "Midnight Demon Club"
05. "Caught on Fire"
06. "Wild Eyed Son"
07. "Pink Lullabye"
08. "New California"
09. "Need to Say"
10. "Cool Kids"
11. "Love Like This"
12. "Evangeline"

The two tracks that were released this morning, "Natural Born Killer" and "Pink Lullabye" are stylistically very different, with one being pretty heavy, and the latter being more relaxed and beat-based.

Check out the two tracks below.

As reported by LoudWire, Lead vocalist and guitarist Terrible Johnny spoke about the essence of "Natural Born Killer", saying:

"I’m always fighting for my place out here in this world. And there are two mindsets one could have - rollover and mope about the hard shit or just be a motherfucking life beast and smash all your challenges at hand.

"And if you’re really a badass, have fun doing it. That’s the flow. That’s the essence of being a natural born killer."

Speaking about the whole album, he said:

"The Midnight Demon Club is about becoming the best version of yourself after tragedy, so it’s a second chance on life with a happier mindset. The Midnight Demon Club is all about having fun and keeping it moving. Because as we all know, this life is way too short.”

Mark September 9th in ya calendars, and you can pre-order The Midnight Demon Club here