What setlist can we expect at Red Hot Chili Peppers’ NZ shows?
Rock News
Rock News

What setlist can we expect at Red Hot Chili Peppers’ NZ shows?

We take a look back at their previous setlists.
20 January 2023 8:24AM

Red Hot Chili Peppers are all set for their NZ shows! 

They’re hitting Auckland's Mt Smart Stadium tomorrow (21st Jan) and Dunedin’s Forsyth Bar Stadium on Thursday (26th Jan).

We’re bloody excited to see Anthony, Flea, John and Chad back on New Zealand soil, plus they’re joined by special guest Post Malone as the opening act. (Does that make him Pre Malone?)

The Chili’s last live performance was just under a week ago at iHeartRadio ALTer EGO at LA’s Kia Forum, where they headlined with a 10-song-setlist. Amongst those ten songs, they performed three songs off their latest album Return of the Dream Canteen for the very first time.

Check out that setlist, provided by Setlist.FM, below:

  1. Intro Jam

  2. Fake as Fu@k (Live debut)

  3. Black Summer

  4. Snow ((Hey Oh))

  5. Aquatic Mouth Dance

  6. Californication

  7. The Drummer (Live debut)

  8. Danny’s Song (Loggins & Messina cover - John solo)

  9. Tippa My Tongue (Live debut)

  10. By the way

Check out fan-shot-footage of Tippa My Tongue live below. It goes good.

If we look back at RHCP’s last Stadium Tour show on October 16th in Texas, we’ve got a 16-song-setlist, as follows:

  1. Intro Jam

  2. Around the World

  3. Dani California

  4. Universally Speaking

  5. Here Ever After

  6. Danny’s Song

  7. Snow ((Hey Oh))

  8. Eddie

  9. Me & My friends

  10. I Could Have Lied

  11. Suck My Kiss

  12. The Heavy Wing

  13. Black Summer

  14. Californication

  15. What Is Soul?

  16. Give It Away


  1. Soul to Squeeze

  2. By the Way

We reckon we can probably expect to see a setlist similar to the above at RHCP’s NZ gigs, plus the new tunes they performed live for the first time a week ago. How good.

If you are heading along to the gigs, don’t forget to stop by The Rock’s official Red Hot Chili Peppers’ pre-gigs! Check out all the info about the pre-gigs and the concerts here.