Rock News

Foo Fighters announce new album ‘But Here We Are’ and drop lead single ‘Rescued’

After teasing new music for the last week, Foo Fighters have dropped the lead off their fourthcoming album.

The boys are back!

After teasing new music for the last week, Foo Fighters not only dropped a brand new single this morning, but have announced a new album ‘But Here We Are,’ set to release June 2nd. 

The forthcoming album is described as “the first chapter of the band’s new life,” and the new single ‘Rescued’ marks the first bit of music that’s been released since the tragic passing of drummer Taylor Hawkins.

A press release notes that ‘But Here We Are’ is “the sound of brothers finding refuge in the music that brought them together in the first place 28 years ago, a process that was as therapeutic as it was about a continuation of life.”

The band also said the upcoming 10-track album will be “a brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything Foo Fighters endured over the last year.”

We’re still not sure who’s playing drums on the track. A lot of fans reckon it could be Grohl behind the kit, but that still doesn’t give us any idea as to who will be joining the band as the drummer for their upcoming shows. 

But Here We Are is all set to drop June 2nd, you can pre-order it here. 

Have a watch of the lyric video for the new single ‘Rescued’ up top, and have a geeze at the full tracklist below.

But Here We Are Tracklist:

01 Rescued
02 Under You
03 Hearing Voices
04 But Here We Are
05 The Glass
06 Nothing at All
07 Show Me How
08 Beyond Me
09 The Teacher
10 Rest